Alberto Mora

Senior Fellow, Carr Center for Human Rights Policy, Harvard Kennedy School (2014 – Present)
Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel, Mars Corporation (2008 – 2013)
Chief Counsel, Wal-Mart international division (2006 – 2008)
General Counsel of the United States Navy (2001 – 2006)
Recipient, John F. Kennedy Profile in Courage Award (2006)

Mark P. Lagon, Ph.D.

President, Freedom House (Present)
Chair for Global Politics and Security, MSFS Program, Georgetown University (2010 – 2014)
Executive Director and CEO, Polaris Project (2009 – 2010)
Ambassador, Office to Monitor and Combat Trafficking in Persons, U.S. Department of State (2007 – 2009)
Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for International Organization Affairs (2004 – 2007)

Charles P. Henry, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of African American Studies, University of California at Berkeley (Present)
Member, National Council on the Humanities (1994 – 2000)
U.S. Department of State, Bureau for Democracy, Human Rights and Labor (1994 – 1995)
Chair, Board of Directors, Amnesty International U.S.A. (1986 – 1988)

Roger Hale

Chief Executive Officer (retired), Tennant Company (1976 – 1999)
Board Member, Ploughshares Fund (1999 – 2013); Board Chair (2006 – 2013)
Board Member, five NYSE companies and numerous non-profit organizations

Dr. David P. Gushee

Distinguished University Professor of Christian Ethics
Director, Center for Theology and Public Life, Mercer University
Principal drafter:  Evangelical Declaration Against Torture (2007)
Co-drafter: Declaration of Principles for a Presidential Executive Order on Prisoner Treatment, Torture and Cruelty (2007)

Lorne Craner

Co-Director, Transatlantic Renewal Initiative (Present)
Board Member, Millennium Challenge Corporation (Present)
Assistant Secretary of State for Democracy, Human Rights and Labor (2001–2004)
President, International Republican Institute (1995–2001, 2004–2014)

David M. Crane

Professor of Practice, Syracuse University College of Law (2006 – Present)
Founder, Syria Accountability Project (2011)
Founder, Impunity Watch (2006)
Chief Prosecutor, Special Court for Sierra Leone (2002 – 2005)
Eclipse Award Recipient, 2014


Subscribe to RSS - Admins


We heal victims of torture through unique services and professional care worldwide.

Read More


We strengthen partners who heal torture survivors and work to prevent torture.

Read More


We advocate for the protection & care of torture survivors and an end to torture.

Read More