Healing and Human Rights: A Blog by the Center for Victims of Torture | The Center for Victims of Torture

Healing and Human Rights: A Blog by the Center for Victims of Torture

Ethiopia Counselors Stretch

Monday, December 10, 2018
Curt Goering, CVT executive director, reflects on the 70th anniversary of Human Rights Day.
Read More
Monday, December 3, 2018
Stigma reduction is integrated into all facets of CVT's centers and programs, around the world.
Read More
Thursday, November 29, 2018
A new workshop hosted by CVT Jordan introduces self-care to women caregivers.
Read More
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
An artistic collaboration benefits CVT's torture survivor clients.
Read More
Thursday, November 15, 2018
CVT Executive Director Curt Goering reflects on the recent midterm elections.
Read More
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Dedan Otieno writes about how his work as psychosocial counselor helps relieve survivors' suffering, as do the actions they then take to help other survivors find care.
Read More
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Nancy Pearson, training manager for New Tactics in Human Rights, reflects on 15 years with the program and its evolution in the MENA region.
Read More
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Read about plans to expand group treatment options at CVT's St. Paul clinic.
Read More
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Uplifting anecdotes from CVT volunteers about accompanying clients to the Minnesota State Fair
Read More
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Darlene Lynch, head of external relations at CVT Atlanta, remembers a young survivor and his right to live a life without torture.
Read More

Pages

Tags

Connect with us

     Tumblr Icon_PNGCVT Flickr

Healing

We heal victims of torture through unique services and professional care worldwide.

Read More

Training

We strengthen partners who heal torture survivors and work to prevent torture.

Read More

Advocacy

We advocate for the protection & care of torture survivors and an end to torture.

Read More